Awards and Recognition

Each year, Hoban students never cease to amaze their teachers, peers and themselves. We proudly celebrate individuals and groups of students for their accomplishments in the classroom and beyond. 

Sawyer Huckabee

Stephen Matko

Jude Yovichin

Two Hoban seniors Sawyer Huckabee and Stephen Matko have been named finalists in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Competition. Senior Jude Yovichin has been designated as a Commended Student. 

Hoban is proud to have a long-standing tradition of naming more students recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Program than any other school in Summit County.